Easter services and events

at St Matthew's Church

 

Red Christmas Wreath
Wreath-making workshop

Saturday 1st December at 3pm

Held in church 3-6pm.

Advent4.jpg
Darkness to light - Advent carol service

Sunday 2nd December at 6.30pm

An evening of music and readings for Advent

air.png
Air cadets carol service

Thursday 13th December at 7pm

craft.jpg
Children's Christmas workshop

Saturday 15th December in church from 10am-12noon

A fun morning of craft activities for children

Advent4.jpg
Nine lessons and carols

Sunday 16th December at 6.30pm

A traditional, peaceful, candle-lit evening service of readings, carols and anthems

sch.png
St Matthew's school carol service

Tuesday 18th December at 7pm

Carol service for St Matthew's school

Christingle-image.jpg
St Matthew's school Christingle service

Wednesday 19th December at 9am

Christingle service for St Matthew's school, parents are welcome to attend.

If you'd like to know more about Christingle, please click here

nativity.png
Blackmoor Badgers Nativity Play

Thursday 20th December at 10.30am

Nativity play by our nursery school, the Blackmoor Badgers

cake.png
Blue Christmas

Sunday 23rd December from 3-5pm

A gathering for people who find the jollity of Christmas difficult. Perhaps this is the first Christmas without a loved one, or the memories of past Christmas's are too much to handle.

Come along for tea and cake at St Matthew's Church, light a candle for those you have lost. There will be people to talk to if you wish or you can sit quietly in the warm church. Rev'd Alice will say some prayers.

nativity.png
Crib service

Monday 24th December at 4pm

Family fun for Christmas Eve. If you'd like to, please come dressed as a character from the Nativity.

Advent4.jpg
Midnight Mass

Monday 24th December at 11pm

Traditional service with Holy Communion heralding the start of Christmas

2018.png
Family Christmas Communion

Tuesday 25th December at 10am

Family service for Christmas morning, with Holy Communion.

Behold I bring you tidings of great joy

Luke 2.10

JOY